Below is the proposed 2017/2018 1st Academic Calendar of the Federal University of Technology Minna;

FIRST SEMESTER: MONDAY 16 DECEMBER, 2017 TO SATURDAY 16 April, 2018

Monday 16 November, 2017 – Sunday 6 December, 2017 – Online registration for all students (3 weeks)

Monday 7 December, 2017 – Saturday 19 December – Arrival of new students (2 weeks)

Monday 21, 2017 – Saturday 26, 2017 – Christmas Break (1 week)

Sunday, 3 January, 2018- Arrival of all students

Monday 11- Lectures commence for all students

Thursday, 21 January, 2017 – Matriculation Ceremony of new intakes (2017/2018 session)

Monday, 28 March 2018 – Saturday 9 April, 2018 – First Semester Examinations for all levels (2 weeks)

Monday, 25 April 2018– Friday, 7 October, 2018 – SIWES (24 weeks) for all Schools with exception of SAAT and SSTE students.

Monday, 11 April, 2017 – Saturday, 23 April 2018- First Semester Break (2 weeks)

Thursday 19 May 2017- School board to consider First Semester Results.

Wednesday 25th May – Senate to consider first semester results.

Every Wednesday of the week, Lectures to end by 2:00p.m for Sporting activities for all students.