The 2017/2018 Academic Calendar of the Ebonyi State University is as indicated below;

31/10/2017 Saturday-All Students Return for 1st Semester 2017/2018 Academic Year

02/11/2017 Monday – Commencement of Payment of fees and Online Registration/ Lectures for All Students

28/11/2017 Friday – End of fee Payments/Online Registration

19/12/2017 Saturday – Commencement of Christmas/ New Year Break

04/01/2018 Monday – Continuation of 1st Semester Lectures

13-15/01/2018 Wednesday –Friday Orientation of Freshmen

29/01/2018 Friday – End of 1st Semester Lectures

30/01/16 Saturday- 2017/2018 Matriculation

01/02/2018 Monday – Commencement of 1st Semester Revisions

08/02/2018 Monday- Commencement of 1st Semester Examinations

26/02/2018 Friday – End of 1st Semester Examinations

04/03/2018 Friday – 7th Convocation

26/03/2018 Saturday – All Students Return for 2nd Semester 2017/2018 Academic Year

28/03/2018 Monday – Commencement of 2nd Semester Online Registration/Lectures

29/04/2018 Friday – End of 2nd Semester Online Registration

24/06/2018 Friday – End of 2nd Semester Lectures

27/06/2018 Monday – Commencement of 2nd Semester Revisions

04/07/2018 Monday – Commencement of 2nd Semester Examinations

22/07/2018 Friday- End of 2nd Semester Examinations

23/07/2018 Saturday – Commencement of Holidays

10/09/2018 Saturday – All Students Return for 2017/2018 Academic Year