Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo academic calendar for the first semester,  2017/2018 academic session is out.

The management of the Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo State (ACEONDO) has released the academic calendar for the Harmattan Semester of 2017/2018 academic session.

Adeyemi College of Education Academic Calendar.

Sunday, September 13, 2017 – Returning NCE III, Degree III and IV Students come into Residence

Monday, September 14, 2017 – Teaching Practice Orientation begins for NCE III, Degree III and IV Students

Friday, September 18, 2017 – Teaching Practice Orientation ends

Monday, September 21, 2017 – (i)  Teaching Practice begins (ii)  Screening Exercise begins

Friday, October 16, 2017 – Screening exercise ends

Sunday, October 18, 2017 – Freshmen comes into Residence (NCE I, Degree I & Degree II)

Monday, October 19, 2017 – Orientation for Freshmen begins

Sunday, October 25, 2017 – Returning NCE II and Degree II comes into Residence

Monday, October 26, 2017 – Registration without penalty for NCE I, NCE II, Degree I and Degree III Students begin.

Friday, October 30, 2017 – Teaching Practice Ends for Degree III and IV Students except NCE III Students on Teaching Practice.

Monday, November 2, 2017 – (i)  Registration without penalty begins for Degree III and IV students

(ii)  lectures begin for all category of Students

Friday, November 6, 2017 – Registration without penalty ends for NCE I, NCE II and Degree II Students.

Monday, November 9, 2017 – Registration with penalty begins for NCE I, NCE II and Degree II Students

Friday, November 13, 2017 – Registration without penalty ends for Degree III and IV Students

Monday, November 16, 2017 – Registration with penalty begins for Degree III & IV students

Friday, November 20, 2017 – Registration with penalty ends for NCE I, NCE II & Degree II Students

Monday, November 23, 2017 – Freshmen Resumes

Wednesday, November 25, 2017 – Screening Exercise begins for Freshmen

Friday, November 27, 2017 – Registration with penalty ends for Degree III & IV Students

Sunday, November 29, 2017 – NCE 1, Degree 1 & Degree 2 Freshmen come into residence

Monday, November 30, 2017 – Registration begins for NCE 1, Degree 1 & Degree 2

Thursday, December 3, 2017 – Orientation begins for Freshmen

Saturday, December 5, 2017 – Orientation ends for Freshmen

Friday, December 11, 2017 – Registration ends for NCE 1, Degree 1 & Degree 2

Monday, December 14, 2017 – Registration with penalty begins for NCE 1, Degree 1 & Degree 2

Wednesday, December 23, 2017 – i. End of Year Break begins

ii. Registration with penalty ends for NCE 1, Degree 1 & Degree 2

Friday, January 1, 2018 – End of Year Break ends

Sunday, January 3, 2018 – Students resume from End of Year Break

Monday, January 4, 2018 – Lecture continues for all categories of students

Thursday, January 28, 2018 – Matriculation for NCE students

Friday, January 29, 2018 – i. Matriculation for Degree Students

ii. Teaching Practice ends for NCE III

Monday, February 15, 2018 – Revision begins

Friday, February 19, 2018 – Revision ends

Monday, February 22, 2018 – Harmattan Semester Examination begins

Friday, March 18, 2018 –  Harmattan Semester Examination and Semester ends

Monday, March 21, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break Begins

Friday, April 8, 2018 – Inter-semester Break Ends

Monday, April 11, 2018 – Rain Semester Begins