Benue State University, Makurdi, BSUM academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

This is to inform all the students of the Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

BSUM academic calendar

S/NO DATE EVENT DURATION/REMARKS
1. Monday, 11th April, 2017
Friday, 22nd April, 2017
Registration of fresh Students/Orientation 2 weeks
2. Monday, 18th April, 2017
Friday, 22nd  April, 2017
Registration for Returning Students 1 Week
3. Monday, 25th April, 2017
Friday, 29th April, 2017
Late Registration/Lectures 1 Week
4. Monday, 2nd May, 2017
Wednesday, 29th June, 2017
LECTURES 8.2 Weeks
5. Friday, 16th May, 2017 Add/Drop of Electives End of Add/Delete of Electives
6. Thursday, 19th May, 2017 Matriculation of Fresh Students 6 Weeks after Resumption
7. Monday, 30th May, 2017
Friday, 3rd June, 2017
Continuous Assessment 1 Week
8. Thursday,30th June, 2017
Saturday, 2nd July, 2017
Mid Semester Break 0.3 Week
9. Monday, 4th July,2017
Friday, 29th July, 2017
LECTURES 4WEEKS
10. Monday, 1st August, 2017
Saturday, 6th August, 2017
  Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses   1 Week
11. Monday, 8th August, 2017
Saturday, 20th August,2017
  Undergraduate Courses   2 Weeks
12. Monday, 22nd August, 2017
Saturday, 3rd September, 2017
Semester Examinations
Postgraduate Courses
2 Weeks
13. TOTAL DURATION   18.2 Weeks
14. Monday, 12th September, 2017 Departmental Boards meet on Undergraduate Results 3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
15. Monday, 19th September, 2017 Faculty Boards meets on Results 4 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
16. Monday, 26th September, 2017 Departmental Postgraduate Committees meet on Results 3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
17. Thursday, 22nd September, 2017 Senate meets on Undergraduate Results 3 Weeks after 1st Semester Examinations
18. Monday,3rd  October, 2017 Faculty Postgraduate Committees Meets on Results 4 Weeks after Postgraduate 1st Semester Examination
19. Monday, 10th October, 2017 Postgraduate school Board Meets on Results 1 Week after Faculty  Postgraduate Committee Meetings
20. Thursday, 27th October, 2017 Senate meets on Postgraduate Results 3 Weeks after Faculty Committee Meetings

(7th and 8th July, 2017; Id-el-Fitri and 13th and 14th September, 2017; Id-el-Kabir) Public Holydays subject to confirmation by Federal Government.

MSG Team.

Related Posts

No comments

Leave a Reply