The Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, FUNAAB academic calendar  for the 2017/2018 academic session is out.

 

The authorities of the Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) have released the 2017/2018 academic session academic calendar as follows:

FUNAAB 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

Arrival of Fresh Students – Sunday, January 10, 2018

ICT Training for Fresh Students
Registration by Exam & Records – Monday, Jan 11, 2018 – Friday, Jan. 22, 2018

Online Registration of Returning Students Begins- Monday, January 11, 2018

Orientation for Fresh Students – Monday, Jan. 18 – Friday, Jan. 22, 2018

Arrival of Returning Students – Sunday, January 24, 2018

First Semester Lectures Begin – Monday, January 25, 2018

Late Registration with Penalty Begins – Monday, February 22, 2018

51st Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, February 17, 2018

MATRICULATION – Wednesday, February 24, 2018

Late Registration with Penalty Ends – Friday, February 26, 2018

52nd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, March 16, 2018

53rd Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, April 13, 2018

First Semester Lectures End – Friday, April 22, 2018

23rd and 24th Convocation Ceremonies – Friday, April 15 – Saturday 23, 2018

First Semester Examinations Begin – Monday, May 2, 2018

First Semester Examinations End – Friday, May 20, 2018

54th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, May 25, 2018

First Semester  Summary:

  • 13 Weeks of Lectures
  • 1 Week for Examinations Preparation
  • 3 Weeks for Examinations
  • 3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results

FUNAAB 2nd Semester Academic Calendar.

Second Semester Lectures Begin – Monday, May 30, 2018

55th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, June 15, 2018

Senate to Consider First Semester Examination Results – Thursday, July 14, 2018

56th Inaugural Lecture – Wednesday, July 13, 2018

Second Semester Lectures End – Friday, August 26, 2018

Second Semester Examinations Begin – Monday, September 5, 2018

Second Semester Examinations End – Friday, September 23, 2018

Senate to Consider Second Semester

Examination Results and End of Session – Thursday, October 27, 2018

Second Semester Summary:

  • 13 Weeks of Lectures
  • 1 Week for Examinations Preparation
  • 3 Weeks for Examinations
  • 3 Weeks for marking and compilation of results