The Federal University of Oye-Ekiti 2017/2018 academic
calendar is as follow;

FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018
Monday 16th November, 2017 Registration of Fresh & Returning Students Wednesday 18th -Friday 20th Nov., 2017 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students Friday 20th November, 2017 Registration Ends Monday 23rd November, 2017 Lectures/Late registration begins Thursday 3rd December, 2017 Late Registration ends Friday 4th December, 2017 Matriculation Ceremony Saturday 12th December, 2017 1st Convocation Ceremony Friday 4th March, 2018 Lectures End Monday 7th March – Friday 11th March, 2018 Revision Week
Monday 14th March, 2018 First Semester Examinations Begin Friday 1st April, 2018 First Semester Examinations End Monday 4th April – Friday 15th April, 2018 First Semester
Break SUMMARY OF FIRST SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC
SESSION

Registration of fresh & returning students/ Orientation of
fresh Students 1 Week
Lectures 15 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examinations 3 Weeks
Total 20 Weeks

SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018
Monday 18th April, 2018 Lectures Begin
Friday 29th July, 2018 Lectures End
Monday 1st August – Friday 5th August, 2018 Revision Week
Monday 8th August, 2018 Second Semester Examinations
Begin Friday 26th August, 2018 Second Semester Examinations
End/

End of 2017/2018 Academic Session
SUMMARY OF SECOND SEMESTER 2017/2018 ACADEMIC
SESSION
Lectures 15 Weeks
Revision 1 Week
Examinations 3 Weeks
Total 19 Weeks
Signed
Daniel A. Adeyemo
Registrar