Federal University of Petroleum Resource, Effurun, FUPRE academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session is out.
The management of the Federal University of Petroleum Resource Effurun (FUPRE) has released the 2017/2018 academic session academic calendar.

image

FUPRE Academic Calendar 1st & 2nd Semester, 2017/2018 Session.

 
Sunday 6th December, 2017Fresh Students come into residence
Monday 7th December – Friday 18th December 2017               Clearance/Registration for fresh Students
Wednesday 16th December – Friday 18th December 2017Orientation Programme for fresh Students
Saturday 19th December – Sunday 3rd January 2018Christmas Break (For Students only)
Sunday 3rd JanuaryReturning/fresh Students come into residence
Monday 4th January 2018Lectures commence for fresh Students
Monday 4th January – Friday 8th January 2018Clearance/Registration for Returning Students
Monday 4th January – Friday 15th January 2018Late Clearance/Registration for fresh Students
Monday 11th January 20181st Semester lectures begin for Returning Students
Monday 18th January 2018 – Friday 23rd January 2018Late Clearance/Registration for Returning Students
Wednesday 3rd February 2018Matriculation of fresh Students
Friday 1st March 2018End of 1st Semester lectures
Monday 4th March 2018 – Friday 8th April 2018Revision for all Students
Monday 11th April 2018 – Friday 29th April 20181st Semester Examinations
Saturday 30th April 2018 – Saturday 7th May 20181st Semester break
Sunday 8th May 2018Resumption for 2nd Semester
Monday 9th May 2018    2nd Semester lectures begin
Friday 5th August 2018End of 2nd Semester lectures
Monday 8th August 2018 – Friday 12th August 2018Revision for all Students
Monday 15th August 2018 – Friday 2nd September2nd Semester Examinations
Saturday 3rd September 2018End of session break for Students
Monday 26th September 2018 – Friday 30th September 2018College boards meet to consider results
Wednesday 12th September 2018 – Friday 21st August 2018Senate meets to consider results
KEY 
First Semester                                                                                                 
2 Weeks for Clearance and Registration
13 Weeks for Lectures                                                         
1 Week for Revision                                                       
3 Weeks for Examination                                                                                             
 
  Second Semester  
13 Weeks for Lectures  
1 Week for Revision
3 Weeks for Examination