JAMB Removes 4 Osun State Owned Institutions From Its List Of Approved Institutions


Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has removed the four tertiary institutions owned by Osun State Government from the list of tertiary institutions recognized by the Board.

This followed a request from the state government to de-list the institutions for the next two academic session over plans to restructure the institutions.

The affected institutions are Osun state Polytechnic Iree, Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke, Osun State College of Education, Ila Orangun, and Osun state College of Education, Ilesa.

With this development, over 50,000 students who have been admitted into the institutions to study may have to forfeit their admission also this simply implies that the institutions will not be able to admit candidates for 2017/2018 as well as 2017/2018 academic session.