Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi, FUAM academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session – Postgraduate and Undergraduate students.

fuam-academic-calendar

This is to inform all the undergraduate and postgraduate students of the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi (FUAM), that  the authorities of the institution have released the academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

FUAM Academic Calendar.

1st Semester

Sunday, 10th April, 2018 All students return to campus
Monday, 11th April, 2018

Friday 15th April, 2018 (1 week)

Screening for fresh students
Monday, 11th April, 2018

Friday, 22nd April, 2018 2 weeks)

Registration (Returning students,
Monday, 18th April, 2018

Friday 29th April, 2018 students, 2 weeks)

Orientation/Registration (Fresh
Monday, 2nd May, 2018

Friday, 22nd July, 2018

Lectures (12 weeks)
Monday, 2nd May, 2018

Friday, 13th May, 2018

Late Registration (2 weeks)
Friday, 13th May, 2017 End of Add/Drop of Courses
   
Monday, 25th July, 2018

Friday, 29th July, 2017

Revision (1 week)
Monday, 1st August, 2018

Saturday, 19th August, 2018

Examination (3 weeks)
Sunday, 21st August, 2018

Saturday, 3rd September, 2018

1st Semester Break (2 weeks)
Friday, 16th September, 2018 First semester results to be ready for consideration

by all Departmental Boards (4 weeks after Exam)

Friday, 30th September, 2018 First semester results to be ready for consideration

by all College Boards (2 weeks)

Friday, 7th October, 2018 First semester results to be ready for consideration

by Senate Committee on Exams (1 week)

Thursday, 13th October, 2018 First semester results to be ready for consideration

by Senate (1 week)

2nd Semester  
Sunday, 4th Sept, 2018 Students return to campus
Monday, 5th Sept, 2018

Friday, 16th Sept, 2018

Registration (2 weeks)
Monday, 19th Sept, 2018

Friday, 28th Oct, 2018

Lectures (6 weeks)
Monday, 19th Sept 2018

Friday, 30th Sept, 2018

Late Registration (2 weeks)
Friday, 30th Sept, 2018 End of Add/Drop of Courses
Sunday, 30th Oct, 2018

Thursday, 10th Nov, 2018

25th NUGA Games/Mid Break (12 days)
Monday, 14th Nov, 2018

Friday, 16th Dec, 2018

Lectures (5 weeks)
Sunday, 18th Dec, 2018

Sunday 1st Jan, 2017

Christmas Break
Monday 2nd Jan, 2017

Friday, 6th Jan, 2017

Lectures (1 week)
Monday, 9th Jan, 2017

Friday, 13th Jan, 2017

Revision (1 week)
Monday, 16th Jan, 2017

Friday, 3rd Feb, 2017

2nd Semester Exams (3 weeks)
Saturday 4th Feb, 2017 2nd Semester break begins
Friday, 3rd March, 2017 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all Departmental

Boards (4 weeks after Exam)

Friday, 17th March, 2017 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by all College

Boards (2 weeks)

Friday, 24th March, 2017 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate

Committee on Exams (1 week)

Thursday, 30th March, 2017 Second semester results to be ready for consideration by Senate (1 week)
   
Summary      
First Semester   Second Semester  
Screening (fresh students) 1 week 25th NUGA Games/Mid Semester break 12 days
Registration 2 weeks Registration 2 weeks
Lectures 12 weeks Lectures 12 weeks
Revision 1 week Revision 1 week
Examinations 3 weeks Examinations 3 weeks

For all Semesters

1.      Draft examination time table should be released at least 4 weeks and final time table should be released two weeks before commencement of examinations.

2.      Remedial, General Studies, and first year courses should be scheduled to come up early during examination period.

All examinations must be marked and results submitted within three weeks after they had been taken.

NaijaGreen Team.