Senate at it’s 296th(special) meeting held on Thursday 29th October 2017 approved the 2017/2018 academic calendar as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER
»»Registration of new students (2 weeks) Monday 30th November 2017-Saturday 12th December 2017.

»»Registration of returning students (1 week) Monday 14th December 2017-Saturday 12th December 2017.

»»Lectures begin (7 weeks) Monday 14th December 2017-Saturday 30th January 2018.
»»First mid semester break (1 week) Monday 1st February 2018-Saturday 6th February 2018.

»»Lectures continue (6 weeks) Monday 8th February 2018-Saturday 19th March 2018.

»»First semester examination (4 weeks) Monday 21st March 2018-Saturday 16th August 2018.

»»First semester break (3 weeks) Monday 18th April 2018-Saturday 7th May 2018.

SECOND SEMESTER

»»Lectures begin (7 weeks) Monday 9th May 2018-Saturday 25th June 2018.

»»Second mid semester break (1 week) Monday 27th June 2018- Saturday 2nd July 2018.

»»Lectures continue (6 weeks) Monday 4th July 2018-Saturday 13th August 2018.

»»Second semester examination (4 weeks) Monday 15th August 2018-Saturday 10th September 2018.

»»Second semester break (6 weeks) Monday 12th September 2018-Saturday 22nd October 2018.

»»Beginning of 2017/2018 academic session.Monday 24th October 2018