University of Lagos, UNILAG academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session as released by the management.

UNILAG work-study programme

This is to inform the general public and most especially all the students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2017/2018 academic session.

UNILAG 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Monday, Dec 21, 2017 Resumption for 2017/2018 Session
  • Monday, Nov. 30, 2017 – Sun. Jan. 31, 2017 Registration of all Returning Students (6 weeks)
  • To be determined by DSA Returning students move into residence
  • Monday, Jan. 11 – Sunday, Jan. 17, 2017 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
  • Monday, Jan. 4, 2017 Lectures Begin
  • Monday, Feb. 15 – Sunday, Feb. 28, 2017 Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, April 8, 2017 Lectures End(14 weeks)
  • Friday, Jan. 15, 2017 Matriculation Ceremony
  • Monday, Feb. 29 – Thursday, March 3, 2017 2017 Convocation Week
  • Monday, April 11-Friday, April 15, 2017 Lecture free week (1 week)
  • Monday, April 18– Saturday, April 30, 2017 Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, May 2 – Saturday, May 7, 2017 Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, May 7, 2017 Students Depart
  • Monday, May 9– Friday, May 20, 2017 First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday, June 2, 2017 Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2017 Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.

UNILAG 2nd Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Monday, June 6, 2017 Resumption of Students
  • Monday, May 23– Sunday, July 17, 2017 Registration of Courses (6 weeks)
  • Monday, June 13, 2017 Lectures Begin
  • Monday, August 1– Sun. August 14, 2017 Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, Sept. 16, 2017 Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, Sept. 19– Friday, Sept. 23, 2017 Lecture- Free Week (1 week)
  • Monday, Sept. 26, – Friday, Oct. 8, 2017 Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, Oct. 10, – Saturday, Oct. 15, 2017 Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, Oct. 15, 2017 Students Depart/End of Session
  • Monday, Oct. 17, 2017 DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
  • Saturday, Nov. 26, 2017 DLI Students Depart
  • Thursday, Nov. 10, 2017 Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after Exams)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2017 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • Monday, Nov. 28, 2017 Proposed date of Resumption, 2017/2018 session (6 weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES.

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month                          Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month                           Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month                        Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations                            Uploading of Results

MSG Team.

Related Posts

No comments

Leave a Reply