The Student Affairs Division, University of Lagos has released the 2017/2018 Orientation Programme for fresh students to be held from Monday, January 11 to Sunday, January 17, 2018.

Below is the break-down of activities which are mandatory for all freshers to attend:

Monday, January 11, 2018Orientation lectures & guided tour of the campusMain Auditorium & Multi-Purpose Hall ‘A’Time: 8.30 a.mGroup 1 Orientation lecturesTime: 12.50 p.mGroup 2 -Orientation lectures
Time: 8.30 a.mGroup 2- Campus tourTime: 12.50 p.mGroup 1- Campus tour
Tuesday, January 12, 2018Orientation lectures & guided tour of the campus (University Main Library)Main Auditorium & Multi-Purpose Hall ‘A’

Time: 8.00 a.mGroup 2- Orientation lecturesTime: 1.00 p.mGroup 1- Orientation lectures
Time: 8.00 a.mGroup 1- Library tourTime: 1.00 p.mGroup 2- Library tour
January 13, 2018
Orientation lectures & guided tour of the campus (Various Faculties)Main Auditorium & Multi-Purpose Halls ‘A, ‘B’ & ‘C’Time: 8.00 a.mGroup 1- Orientation lectureTime: 1.00 p.mGroup 2 -Orientation lecture
Time: 8.00 a.mGroup 2-Faculty Orientation (in their faculties)Time: 1.00 p.mGroup 1- Faculty orientation
(in their faculties)
Thursday, January 14, 2018Novelty MatchSports CentreTime: 9.00 a.mFemale team of group one (1) versus female team of group two (2)

Time:1.00 p.mMale team of group one (1) versus male team of group two (2)
Friday, January 15, 2018Grand Finale; Breakfast with Principal Officers of the University.Multi-Purpose Halls ‘A’, ‘B’ & ‘C’Time:
9.00 a.m
Friday, January 15, 2018Matriculation CeremonyMain AuditoriumTime: 11.00 a.m.NilNilNil
Friday, January 15, 2018Special Jumat Service for freshers (Muslims)University of Lagos Mosque.

1.00 p.m
Sunday, January 17, 2018Special Worship Service for freshers (Christians)University of Lagos Chapel.Time: 10.00 a.m


The programme will run in two sessions concurrently and all freshers have been grouped into two as follows:
1Faculty of ArtsFaculty of Law
2Faculty of Business AdministrationFaculty of Environmental Science
3Faculty of PharmacyFaculty of Social Science
4Faculty of ScienceFaculty of Engineering
5College of MedicineFaculty of Education