School.naijagreen.com.ng


Need Contact Us? _-_08105795313




WOW BETTER THAN MMM: Make Cool Money This Xmas with CrowdRising in Nigeria(CLICK HERE)



« | »


DELSU Academic Calendar 2020/21

Last modified about 2 months ago by . Posted in Nigeria University |

Below is the proposed academic calendar of the Delta State University (DELSU)for the 2020/2021 academic session.

2020/2021 ACADEMIC CALENDAR (AMENDED)

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, October 8, 2020 Old/Fresh Students resume
Wednesday, October 10, 2020 Registration begins for Old/Fresh Students
Wednesday, October 10, 2020 Lecture begins for Old/Fresh Students
Friday November 16, 2020 Orientation for Fresh Students.
Friday, November 30, 2020 Normal Registration ends.
Saturday, Dec. 1, – Friday Dec. 21, 2020 Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Friday, December 21, 2020 – Sunday, January 6, 2020 CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 6, 2020 All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 7. 2020 – Friday January 18, 2020 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end
Friday, January 18, 2020 Lectures End
Monday, January 21, 2020 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 8, 2020 End of First Semester Exams
Saturday, February 9, 2020 – Sunday 24, Feb. 2020 First Semester Break
Monday, February 19, 2020 Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2020/2021
SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday, February 24, 2020 All Students return to Campus
Monday, February 25, 2020 Lectures begin
Friday, May 10, 2020 Lectures End.
Monday, May 27, 2020 Second Semester Exams begin.
Friday, June 14, 2020 Second Semester Exams end.
Friday, June 14, 2020 End of Oral External defense for 2020/2021 academic session
Sunday, September 15, 2020 2020/2021 academic session begins as students return to Campus

Submission of all final year undergraduate projects to HODs.

Tags:

COMMENT SECTION
Plse, Don't just read and leave, Pls drop a comment below!

8 Responses

  1. Christian Oscar says:

    I must commend the school authorities for their efforts so far,they did well. However,i think the academic calendar is a welcomed development only if it will not be altered along the line.

    3 years ago

    Join us on:

  2. Azaka Chuks says:

    it is nice

    3 years ago

    Join us on:

  3. Owah nneka immaculata biochemistry department says:

    Thank you very much our vice chancellor and all staff of delta state university

    3 years ago

    Join us on:

  4. EMMANUELLA says:

    This calendar is incorrect.

    3 years ago

    Join us on:

  5. Chioma says:

    This is so incorrect, refer to delsu page

    3 years ago

    Join us on:

  6. DEBBY says:

    IS THERE EXAM FOR NEW DIPLOMA

    2 years ago

    Join us on:

  7. Isioma says:

    There’s no need for that three months holiday,they should think about it

    2 years ago

    Join us on:

  8. OKode sarah says:

    Is it true dat delay convocation is on the 18th of may. Pls need an answer

    2 years ago

    Join us on:

Leave a Reply

Name:

Message:

« | »


© 2015 Naijagreen