School.naijagreen.com.ng


Need Contact Us? _-_08105795313




WOW BETTER THAN MMM: Make Cool Money This Xmas with CrowdRising in Nigeria(CLICK HERE)



« | »


DELSU Academic Calendar 2019/20

Last modified about 4 weeks ago by . Posted in Nigeria University |

Below is the proposed academic calendar of the Delta State University (DELSU)for the 2019/2020 academic session.

2019/2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR (AMENDED)

Loading...
FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, October 8, 2019 Old/Fresh Students resume
Wednesday, October 10, 2019 Registration begins for Old/Fresh Students
Wednesday, October 10, 2019 Lecture begins for Old/Fresh Students
Friday November 16, 2019 Orientation for Fresh Students.
Friday, November 30, 2019 Normal Registration ends.
Saturday, Dec. 1, – Friday Dec. 21, 2019 Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Friday, December 21, 2019 – Sunday, January 6, 2019 CHRISTMAS BREAK.
Sunday, January 6, 2019 All Students return to Campus.
Monday, January 7. 2019 – Friday January 18, 2019 Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end
Friday, January 18, 2019 Lectures End
Monday, January 21, 2019 First Semester Exams begin
Friday, February 8, 2019 End of First Semester Exams
Saturday, February 9, 2019 – Sunday 24, Feb. 2019 First Semester Break
Monday, February 19, 2019 Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2019/2020
SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday, February 24, 2019 All Students return to Campus
Monday, February 25, 2019 Lectures begin
Friday, May 10, 2019 Lectures End.
Monday, May 27, 2019 Second Semester Exams begin.
Friday, June 14, 2019 Second Semester Exams end.
Friday, June 14, 2019 End of Oral External defense for 2019/2020 academic session
Sunday, September 15, 2019 2019/2020 academic session begins as students return to Campus

Submission of all final year undergraduate projects to HODs.

Loading...

Tags:

COMMENT SECTION
Plse, Don't just read and leave, Pls drop a comment below!

8 Responses

  1. Christian Oscar says:

    I must commend the school authorities for their efforts so far,they did well. However,i think the academic calendar is a welcomed development only if it will not be altered along the line.

    11 months ago

    Join us on:

  2. Azaka Chuks says:

    it is nice

    11 months ago

    Join us on:

  3. Owah nneka immaculata biochemistry department says:

    Thank you very much our vice chancellor and all staff of delta state university

    10 months ago

    Join us on:

  4. EMMANUELLA says:

    This calendar is incorrect.

    10 months ago

    Join us on:

  5. Chioma says:

    This is so incorrect, refer to delsu page

    10 months ago

    Join us on:

  6. DEBBY says:

    IS THERE EXAM FOR NEW DIPLOMA

    8 months ago

    Join us on:

  7. Isioma says:

    There’s no need for that three months holiday,they should think about it

    6 months ago

    Join us on:

  8. OKode sarah says:

    Is it true dat delay convocation is on the 18th of may. Pls need an answer

    2 months ago

    Join us on:

Leave a Reply

Name:

Message:

« | »


© 2015 Naijagreen