School.naijagreen.com.ng


Need Contact Us? _-_08105795313




WOW BETTER THAN MMM: Make Cool Money This Xmas with CrowdRising in Nigeria(CLICK HERE)



« | »


UNILAG Academic Calendar for 2019/20 Session [Authentic]

Last modified about 3 weeks ago by . Posted in Nigeria University |

University of Lagos, UNILAG academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session as released by the management.

UNILAG work-study programme

This is to inform the general public and most especially all the students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2019/2020 academic session.

Loading...

UNILAG 1st Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Monday, Dec 21, 2019 Resumption for 2019/2020 Session
  • Monday, Nov. 30, 2019 – Sun. Jan. 31, 2019 Registration of all Returning Students (6 weeks)
  • To be determined by DSA Returning students move into residence
  • Monday, Jan. 11 – Sunday, Jan. 17, 2019 Orientation Programme for Fresh Students
  • Monday, Jan. 4, 2019 Lectures Begin
  • Monday, Feb. 15 – Sunday, Feb. 28, 2019 Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, April 8, 2019 Lectures End(14 weeks)
  • Friday, Jan. 15, 2019 Matriculation Ceremony
  • Monday, Feb. 29 – Thursday, March 3, 2019 2019 Convocation Week
  • Monday, April 11-Friday, April 15, 2019 Lecture free week (1 week)
  • Monday, April 18– Saturday, April 30, 2019 Undergraduate Exams in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, May 2 – Saturday, May 7, 2019 Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, May 7, 2019 Students Depart
  • Monday, May 9– Friday, May 20, 2019 First Semester Break (2 weeks)
  • Thursday, June 2, 2019 Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after exams)
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2019 Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.

UNILAG 2nd Semester Academic Calendar.

  • Monday, June 6, 2019 Resumption of Students
  • Monday, May 23– Sunday, July 17, 2019 Registration of Courses (6 weeks)
  • Monday, June 13, 2019 Lectures Begin
  • Monday, August 1– Sun. August 14, 2019 Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, Sept. 16, 2019 Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, Sept. 19– Friday, Sept. 23, 2019 Lecture- Free Week (1 week)
  • Monday, Sept. 26, – Friday, Oct. 8, 2019 Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, Oct. 10, – Saturday, Oct. 15, 2019 Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, Oct. 15, 2019 Students Depart/End of Session
  • Monday, Oct. 17, 2019 DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
  • Saturday, Nov. 26, 2019 DLI Students Depart
  • Thursday, Nov. 10, 2019 Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences (4 weeks after Exams)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2019 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • Monday, Nov. 28, 2019 Proposed date of Resumption, 2019/2020 session (6 weeks holiday)

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES.

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month                          Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month                           Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month                        Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations                            Uploading of Results

MSG Team.

Loading...

Tags:

COMMENT SECTION
Plse, Don't just read and leave, Pls drop a comment below!

4 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Please when is the DLI resumption date?

    1 year ago

    Join us on:

  2. Mercy says:

    when will fresh student resume

    12 months ago

    Join us on:

  3. Wale says:

    This is for the 17/18 session not 18/9 session

    11 months ago

    Join us on:

  4. David says:

    When is the resumption for 2019-2020 session?

    1 min ago

    Join us on:

Leave a Reply

Name:

Message:

« | »


© 2015 Naijagreen