School.naijagreen.com.ng


Need Contact Us? _-_08105795313




WOW BETTER THAN MMM: Make Cool Money This Xmas with CrowdRising in Nigeria(CLICK HERE)



« | »


UNIZIK Amended Academic Calendar 2020/2021

Last modified about 2 months ago by . Posted in Nigeria University |

The Vice-Chancellor has, on behalf of Senate, approved the Calendar for 2020/2021 academic session for regular students as follows:

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Monday November 9, 2020 New Students Return and Continue Payment of Fees and Registration
2. Monday November 23, 2020 Old Students Return
3. Monday November 23, 2020 Lectures Commence for all Students
4. Wednesday November 25, 2020 Senate Meeting
5. Monday November 30 – Wednesday December 2, 2020 Orientation of new students
6. Tuesday December 15, 2020 University Wide Quiz
7. Tuesday December 22, 2020 – Friday January 4, 2020 Christmas Break
8. Tuesday January 5, 2020 Lectures Continue
9. Wednesday January 27, 2020 Senate Meeting
10. Friday January 8, 2020 Matriculation
11. Monday February 21 – Friday February 25, 2020 Revision Week
12. Tuesday March 1, 2020 First Semester Examinations Commence
13. Wednesday March 2, 2020 Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Wednesday March 16, 2020 Senate Meeting
15 Wednesday March 23, 2020 First Semester Examinations End

SECOND SEMESTER
1. Friday March 25 – Tuesday March 29, 2020 Easter Break
2. Wednesday March 30, 2020 Lectures Commence after Easter Break
3. Wednesday April 6, 2020 Committee of Deans Meeting
4. Wednesday April 27, 2020 Senate Meeting
5. Thursday May 5, 2020 University Wide Quiz
6. Wednesday May 25, 2020 Senate Meeting
7. Monday June 13 – Friday June 17, 2020 Revision
8. Wednesday June 15, 2020 Committee of Deans Meeting
9. Monday June 20, 2020 Second Semester Examinations Commence
10. Wednesday June 22, 2020 Senate Meeting
11. Friday July 8, 2020 Second Semester Examinations End
12. Monday July 11 – Wednesday July 13, 2020 Project Defence
13. Monday July 18, 2020 Submission of Degree Results
14. Wednesday July 20, 2020 End of Second Semester/Senate Meeting
15. Thursday July 21, 2020 Long Vacation Commences

Note: This supersedes the earlier calendar dated 18th September, 2020.

Tags:

COMMENT SECTION
Plse, Don't just read and leave, Pls drop a comment below!

One Response

  1. UNIZIK 1st Semester Exam Commencement Date – 2015/16 | Schools News says:

    […] See also: UNIZIK Academic Calendar. […]

    5 years ago

    Join us on:

Leave a Reply

Name:

Message:

« | »


© 2015 Naijagreen